Reviews

Review submitted by Martina from Praha (Submitted: 26 Nov 2012)

We had a wonderful and relaxing dovolenou.The villa is a perfect place for families with children. Made is excellent cooks and cleaners. Anything we needed came out to meet us. You can talk to her about local ceremonies, just about anything you want. Dewa is a person for everything around the villa, including a barbecue for us – excellent satay and peanut sauce from Made was just heaven in my mouth. Alex is the manager of the villa and completely arrange anything. When I say everything, I mean everything we wanted internet, arranged internet. Whenever you call him is available, if not he has in reserve another driver. The villa is comfortable, pool due to the weather to be used at 100 percent. The beach is a little dirty, you need to sort out the tide, but we swam every day.Dewa cleaned the beach allmost every day. Our daughter played every day with local children. You only have to get used to the noise of local cocks village just sounds. At the end of our months leave most touching moment came, the local neighbors have come to say goodbye. Thank you so much for everything. Martina and Jana and family


Review submitted by Elaine and Gary from Rainham, Kent. England (Submitted: 31 Oct 2012)

Property was spacious and very clean. All the staff looked after us very well. Alex was a very good guide and helped us hire a car. Made is a very good cook and provided us with excellent Indonesian meals most evenings ( we chose to eat out some nights, to experience some of the local eating places, which were also very good) Made did all the shopping and everything was real value for money. Dewa was there in the evening in case we needed anything and he even became concerned when we were late back one evening(got lost out on our own!) The villa is the ideal place for rest and relaxation. It is very quiet with just some of the locals going by and the children in the afternoon, who liked to shout Hello on passing. Gary gave the children a few sweets, which resulted in them calling him Mr Gary each time we left the villa. There is plenty to see and do on the island and meeting the people was a real treat as everyone was friendly and welcoming. The villa is not in perfect condition but this makes it more like home from home and you settle in really easily. There is plenty of space and the garden and pool are just ideal for a lazy afternoon. The staff provided 5 star care and attention and we would not hesitate to re-visit Ganesha villa, hopefully next year!


Review submitted by Allan from Ashford (Submitted: 5 Jul 2012)

From start to finish, everything with this booking and Villa went very smoothly, the owners were very helpful, quick to reply, On arrival Alex was there and were driven to the Villa, The Villa was lovely, and was great that they had Mosquito nets on the beds. The pool was lovely and always clean. Made the maid deserves a special mention, Her cooking was amazing, and was always helpful, and even great company, we will both miss her a lot. Alex was always helpful, with a good sense of humour and fantastic for tours around the island, we did many of things, though saving a few trips, as we would both love to come and stay at this Villa again next year, if possible. A huge thank you to Tim, Alex, Made and Dewa, who all helped to make this an amazing holiday


Review submitted by Karen from Whyalla (Submitted: 14 Feb 2012)

We stayed at Ganesha Villa in December 2011 for a week and we enjoyed our time immensely. Prior to our trip we had not been to Lovina before and had planned to be out and about most days sightseeing. This however, was before we experienced the gorgeous pool. When we got in it was so warm and lovely that we didn’t want to get out! We basically spent our entire time in the pool [yes morning till night]! We absolutely loved it!!!!!!!!!! Definitely the best pool we have swum in, in Bali. Dewa really keeps the pool in absolute immaculate condition. If we had to choose the best thing about the villa, then it would most definitely be the pool. Made kept the villa very clean, and was always very helpful with anything we needed. She made the best banana pancakes and the omelettes were great too. She worked very hard the entire time that we were there every day she arrived early in the morning and worked till 7pm. Nothing was too much trouble for her she waited on us like we were Queens. Oh and her banana pancakes were to die for. Dewa was also an incredibly hard worker he was at the villa every single day doing something. He started at 3pm in the garden, then at 7pm he would put on his security guard hat and work until 6am the next morning, at 6am he would put his pool cleaning hat on and clean the pool and do more gardening until after Made arrived. Two of the bedrooms are air-conditioned and the villa is quite large. The villa itself is right on the beach and you can hear the waves lapping whilst swimming in the pool, it’s so tranquil. Alex is available for transport, but you can get bemo’s and taxis in the area and this is a much cheaper option. Just ask around and someone will point you in the right direction.


Review submitted by EILEEN from BARNACLE (Submitted: 17 Nov 2011)

We enjoyed a wonderful six day stay at Villa Ganesha at the beginning of November. The attractive house, garden and pool pleased us as soon as we walked through the gate.The house proved to be spacious, well equipped and comfortable. It was kept clean and tidy by the wonderful Made who also cooked us delicious meals and, despite our protestations, waited on us hand and foot. We particularly enjoyed being in the midst of the small fishing community and being able to watch the local, smiling, friendly people going about their daily lives. We were fortunate enough to be there at the time of two religious celebrations and saw adults and children processing by in their traditional dress. We shared our days between relaxing in the pool or watching the world go by, whilst having breakfast in the summer house over looking the beach, and venturing out to see the sights. Our dolphin spotting trip was an unforgatable experience. We also had a day out visiting the Git Git waterfall, Lake Beratan with its beautiful temple and the hot springs at Banjar. Lovina is easily visited by walking the 500 metres to the main road and hailing a passing bemo for the 10min 5000rp/person ride into town. We chose Villa Ganesha after reading details on the website and the very positive reviews of previous visitors and we were not disappointed. We would love to repeat the experience. Personal contact, via e mail, with the owner was valued and is a bonus for anyone thinking of renting Villa Ganesha.


Review submitted by Geoffrey from Fleet Hampshire (Submitted: 26 Aug 2011)

Perfect place to relax away from commercial Bali. Maddi the cook/houskeeper was exceptional (wanted to take her home) Alex and team were obliging and knowledgable and made life so easy for us all. The accomodation for the price was good value but needs some TLC but this did not take away from our 3 weeks in such a wonderful setting. The locals are friendly & added to our stay especially the children who played with our grandchildren. Now back in the UK we miss the cockerels all part of village life! A wonderful Bali experience


Review submitted by Michelle from Geelong Australia (Submitted: 26 Nov 2010)

The villa manager Alex was very helpful with offering day trips etc. We probably could have paid less if we had organised them ourselves but the convenience was worth it. Made was exceptional, her cooking was great and she was always willing to assist you with any requests. Rooms were all kept very clean, our washing was done daily, views were absolutely amazing and pool was always so inviting. The only down side was the noise from the village roosters/chickens and dogs at night time.


Review submitted by Michael from Lier, Norway (Submitted: 16 Aug 2010)

The villa provided an excellent base to explore northern Bali, including Menjangen Island for great snorkeling. The villa overlooks and is only a few steps away from an attractive black sand beach, with very good swimming conditions. The property is situated in a fishing community, providing instant and rewarding contact with daily Balinese life. Local people were without exception friendly and welcoming. The property manager/local guide/driver Alex is knowledgeable, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. The fast-growing town of Lovina stretches over several kilometers and a car is required to visit local restaurants, several of which we enjoyed, plus there is a cook in the house who can buy and prepare food from a supplied menu. Two of the bedrooms have air con, which we needed and appreciated at night. We are familiar with Bali prices and the owner seems to have priced this property at an attractive level.


Review not verified by RentalSystems* (Submitted: 11 May 2010)

Ganesha Villa is a wonderful spacious holiday home capturing the quiet and beautiful side of Bali.
We found it excellent for our children with safe sea swimming,a good pool and nearby hot springs.
The sound of the sea each morning was delightful and the breakfast was always delicious.
Only a short drive to Lovina resort,it was fun to go there some evenings and enjoy the restaurants and bars.
We visited the dolphin centre and were able to swim with them in the large pools.
Alex the friendly manager took us on day trips to the best diving in Bali,and to the Volcanoes.An excellent holiday.